Subliminal Messages – FMP!

For my Final Major Project i decided to study subliminal messages in the media, how the work and who there aimed at. I looked closely at Optical Illusions, Colour Theory, Typography, Advertising, Mass Brainwashing and Gestalt Theory. I wanted my work to be transferable through different media and found that Optical Illusions were very on trend that season in Fashion. I also found inspiration from Greg Papagrigoriou, a street artist who works not only on wall but glass windows and doors. The idea of transparency really fitted in with subliminal messages which penetrate the mind through the eye without the eye realising.

ImageImage

 I went to Derren Browns ‘Svengali’ to research his theories on influencing techniques.

ImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a comment